About Us

Meet the CCNC Board of Directors

CCNC Officers


PRESIDENT - Justin Kirkland, Gypsum Fire

VICE PRESIDENT - Tom Hughes, Regional Transportation Dist.

SECRETARY - Jeff Vaugh, Douglas / Elbert Fire

TREASURER - Dave Rowe, Larimer County Sheriff's Office

STATE REPRESENTATIVE - Pam Monsees, State of Colorado

PPRCN Representative - Stephen Leander 

Regional Board Directors

Metro Region

Kevin Garcia - Jeffco 911

Katie Hummel - Arapahoe County Sheriff's Office

Jeff Vaughn – Douglas County Sheriff’s Office

Chris Carnahan – South Metro Fire

Tom Hughes - Regional Transporation District

Jim White - Elbert County Comm

Northwest Region

John Hildebrand – Mesa County Sherriff’s Office

Pat Smith – Garfield County Emergency Comm.

Justin Kirkland – Gypsum Fire ** CCNC President & NW Region Exec Board Member   

Mick McQuilton – Eagle County

Todd Holzwarth – East Grand Fire Protection District       

Ed Corriveau – Routt County Comm

Northeast Region

Becky Kamoske - City of Loveland

Dianne Webber – Larimer Cty Sheriff

Travis Freeman - Morgan Cty Ambulance

Dave Rowe – Larimer Cty Sheriff’s Office * CCNC Treasurer & Executive Board Member

Danette Martin – Morgan County

Mark Lyons - Loveland Fire Rescue Authority

Southwest Region

Kris Stewart - Delta County

Jon Cryer – Montrose County * CCNC Executive Board Member   

Drea Cole – Montrose Police Department

Jodie Chinn – Gunnison Regional Comm Center

Blake Kinser - Delta County Ambulance

Jim Spratlan - Montezuma County

Southeast Region

Jeff Reynolds – Pueblo County * CCNC Executive Board Member

Ed Bretag – City of Colorado Springs

Jeramy Garfield - Pikes Peak Regional Communications Network * CCNC Executive Board Member 

Bob Ricketts – City of Fountain  

Matt Wallace - Otero County Sheriff's Office

Mykell Kroll - Fremont County Emergency

State User Region

Jack Cobb - CDOT

Cameron Decker - CDPS * CCNC Executive Board Member

Jeff Davis - CDPS

Roger Harrington - CDOC

Eric Harper - CDPW

Robert Sanchez - CDOT


CCNC Meeting Schedule

CCNC holds monthly meetings for the Technical & Operations Committees, Board of Directors, and Executive Board.  These meetings are typically held the first Friday of every month.  However, due to changing schedules, we strongly encourage you to check back every month to confirm meeting dates and times. 

Join Our Meetings


We invite all our members to participate in our monthly meetings, either in person or on-line via GoToMeeting.  To join the meeting please go to http://global.gotomeeting.com/join/539454405 or dial in using your phone to:  1-786-535-3211 and use Access Code:  539-454-405

[tribe_events view="month"]


The following is a list of the current Committees:

Operations Committee

Policy and Procedure Sub-Committee

Training Sub-Committee

Mutual Aid Working Group

System Key Update Sub-Committee

Technical Committee

Application Review Working Group

Policy and Procedure Manual

We encourage participation by all CCNC Members. Please reach out to your Regional Director for more information

Consolidated Communications Network of Colorado Inc


Colorado Division of Telecommunications hosted a statewide radio project forum exploring the needs of a statewide trunked radio system.



A detailed project plan was published outlining the standards and user needs.



Arapahoe, Jefferson, and Douglas Counties along with the City of Aurora and the State of Colorado created a CCS (Combined Communications System) M.O.U. for interconnecting their systems.


Douglas and Jefferson Counties install an APCO 16 combined digital trunked radio system with over 3,000 users on 8 sites.


  • State of Colorado initiates a pilot test of Metro Denver radio users for State of Colorado using the Douglas - Jefferson Counties system.
  • State of Colorado completes the pilot and a multi-year and multi-phase effort is initiated based on Douglas - Jefferson Counties system.


  • State of Colorado purchases APCO 25 project system using two zones for statewide radio capability. Statewide user meetings begin.
  • State of Colorado zones, site equipment, and subscriber units delivered for initial phases.


  • Eastern Colorado zone installed and existing users on APCO 16 system converted to APCO 25 system.
  • Arapahoe County, Adams County, and Weld County radio systems integrate into the DTRS.
  • Northern Colorado Regional Communications (NCRCN) radio system integrates into the system.


  • Western Colorado subscribers added in Montrose.


  • Third zone controller added through multiagency Homeland Security Grant funding for increased capacity for eastern Colorado radio sites and wire-line dispatch center connectivity.
  • Network First IP interoperability gateway integrated into DTRS for interoperability with the Denver, Denver International Airport, Aurora, Lakewood, and Arvada EDACS radio systems.


  • First to implement a 700 MHz and 800 MHz combined system in the US.


  • First to successfully complete a statewide 800 MHz rebanding of sites and subscriber equipment.


  • Pikes Peak Regional Communications Network integrates into the system as the fourth zone.


  • Successful test pilot of ISSI with the state of Wyoming’s VHF WYOLINK radio system.
  • Official discussions begin to explore the use of ISSI interface to allow interoperability and possible coverage extension with the State of Kansas Mutual Aid System and the Denver radio system.

2013- Present

  • Upgrades to system version 7.x
  • ISSI Implementation between Motorola and Harris cores; Cassidian core in the development stage
  • ISSI replaces the NetworkFirst interface
  • Replacement of aging backhaul equipment

System Information

The Digital Trunked Radio system is comprised of:

Sites - 239
Zone Controllers - 5
Radio Identifiers - 100,000+
Total User Agencies - 1000+

Approximate number of monthly transmits on the system: 9 million

The 239 antenna sites are spread across the state and divided between the five zone controllers.

The State of Colorado has been divided into Mutual Aid Channel (MAC) Regions for interoperability in regional areas.